noobradical.blogg.se

Os for macbook air 2011
Os for macbook air 2011







os for macbook air 2011

Perhaps because the computer I used to create the USB runs El Capitan, while MBA came with Lion. Using USB on MBA at boot up leads to the regular boot up progress bar going about halfway, then stopping at an error screen (box with an "X" inside).

os for macbook air 2011

Last thing I tried: Recovery Disk Assistant on my working Macbook Pro to create recovery USB. Not 100% sure why, since I didn't erase it, but given that I got the MBA from someone else as well, it is possible that partition was erased earlier. Please try again later."Ĭhecking Disk Utility, I see there's no recovery partition.

os for macbook air 2011

Once I sign in, installation fails with error message: "This item is temporarily unavailable. This step is not optional in my case, i.e. After that, I am asked to sign into the App Store. "ok", followed by progress report "Loading Installation Information", then dialog to confirm license agreement, then dialog to select installation disk. Pressing "ok" is followed by message "To download and restore Mac OS X, you computer's eligibility will be verified with Apple". Selecting option 2, "Reinstall Mac OS X", I am offered to install OS X Lion 10.7 (the original OS the machine was shipped with).

Os for macbook air 2011 mac os x#

Mac OS X Utilities menus load, no problem here. Seems to suggest that there's no recovery partition, or it's not recognized, right? grey screen, then automatically switch to Internet recovery mode. No visible progress for about 30 seconds, i.e. No surprise, since the system partition has been erased. regular startup: Bootup stops at question mark screen. I have now been trying to re-install OS X on the MBA, but didn't succeed. Before doing so, I erased the default system/home partition with Disk Utility in Recovery Mode. The machine came with OS X Lion pre-installed, and has been upgraded up to El Capitan while I used it. I'm trying to reinstall OS X (Lion, or higher - which version doesn't matter to me right now) on a Macbook Air, 11-inch, Late 2010 model. Hoping someone here has a different idea. Tried every suggestion I could find on the net, but nothing worked.









Os for macbook air 2011